Posted by: traveljunkies | February 5, 2010

Clear Urine or No Benefits

(This was written by a rig worker in the North Sea – What he says makes a
lot of sense!)

I work, they pay me.   I pay my taxes and the government distributes my
taxes as it sees fit.  In order to earn that pay cheque, I work on a rig for
a drilling contractor.
I am required to pass a random urine test for drugs and alcohol, with which
I have no problem.

What I do have a problem with is the distribution of my taxes to people who
don’t have to pass a urine test.
Shouldn’t one have to pass a urine test to get a benefits cheque because I
have to pass one to earn it for them?

Please understand that I have no problem with helping people get back on
their feet.
I do on the other hand have a problem with helping someone sit on their arse
drinking beer and smoking dope.

Could you imagine how much money the government would save if people had to
pass a urine test to get a benefit cheque?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

Categories

